top of page

I wrote my way up to the billboard!

It was on the 29th September and I was just browsing my Facebook wall in the afternoon when I beam

a huge Image of myself on the billboard

in Tempelhof-Schöneberg Museum, Berlin in Germany. I was so speechless because I never thought that Squat Monument Exhibition: an introduction to a Decolonial Atlas will Kind of exhibit my Hebrew identity in front of the German historic Museum.

I take a trip down Memory lane when I make a rejoinder on Facebook from Nathalie Anguezomo Mba Bikoro. She was looking for women, whom will be featured in a video shooting for Squat Monument. I acknowledged my interest without blinking an eye because I needed to connect with different women in Diaspora especially to talk with Nathalie due to the fact that I admire her artistic work big time.

That day I was a bit late because I was not familiar with the Siegessäule area (it's a well known Symbol in Berlin and I have passed there once or twice when I was going to the South African Embassy) but miraculously I arrived when they had begun with the shooting. We had 45 minutes of connecting with each other and we made our way back to our respective apartments.

Everything happen for a reason, right! It was meant to be, I had to be on that billboard no matter what! With that being said, I realized that it's impossible for some loathsome people to drag others down if it's not meant to happen, this whole ordeal gave sense to the saying; dynamites comes in small packeges. When I decided to come up with the title: I wrote my way up to the billboard is because I am a poetess and one of my Poem: "The Foreign Me" was part of the Audio Exhibition.

The photo speak volumes and that's what I felt. It was an awesomely awesome experience to my sight. First Thing that came to my mind was that I want to see the giant me haaaaaaa!

I still recall my husband's facial reaction when I was showing him this wonderful Matilda TheeGreat billboard. He was shocked and speechless. I realized that this Image is a Symbol of greatness and it tells me that great things are on the way for me but I should get up and stand up to Claim what is meant to happen in my life.

In the early ages of my life, I knew that I am into art but I was not sure in which field or category of Artistic career. There is nothing amazing than experiencing a good sign of prosperity and the feeling of rising to achieve the greatest gifts of life.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page